Embrace


Arms wrapped tightly around me, the embrace was comforting; welcome. Itโ€™s been a while since Iโ€™ve been this close to anyone.

I wanted the moment to last just a little longer… actually, forever!

I wrapped my arms around a little tighter as well, I was holding on for all my life.

My heart was beating faster; my breathing getting a little heavier.

We started to sway together, as though we were dancing to some silent melody. Gently swaying back and forth. Nice memories that should have been spoiled by teeth being plunged into my neck, but those pleasing memories remain.

14 responses to “Embrace”

  1. prenin avatar

    I remember when I could dance – I loved the close feeling as we moved together, but those times are long gone, just the sweet memories remain…

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      I’ve never been a graceful dancer, Prenin… and I could never do any of that ‘close’ dancing… and the memories of me trying are well, not exactly sweet either! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. Diane Henders avatar

    Teeth… oops, minor detail…

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      I know, Diane… you don’t think to check when you start to hug, do you?

      Like

  3. kateshrewsday avatar

    All goes to show: you need to be careful who you hug…

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      You do indeed, Kate!

      Like

  4. Deb avatar

    You had me going there, Tom! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Hugs

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Ah, Deb… ’tis my intention with some of these short stories… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  5. europasicewolf avatar

    I have very big Icewolf fangs…I can give you a demo of their bite power if you like? All you need to do is hug an Icewolf!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      I… erm… well… I… ah…
      I have quite a few bite makes already, actually, Icewolf… but if I need another one, I’ll let you know… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  6. shreejacob avatar

    Hmm..at first I thought..oo sneaky..he’s going to end with some ghostly gloom…but alas you tricked us well ๐Ÿ˜‰ So..should we take this as an introduction of how vampire you came about?

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      I seem to be tricking everyone with these short stories… I’ll have to write some straight-forward ones now (if I can!)
      As to my vampire me, Shree, well… I can say a bite was involved… ๐Ÿ˜‰ I may write a tale about this soon… it may or may not be as expected… ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

      1. shreejacob avatar

        As a friend of mine says “Oh my!”…can’t wait for it..lol

        Like

Would you like to leave a comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.