Keeping On Keeping On


Iโ€™m back.

Of a fashion.

When I donโ€™t post, I miss it. When I donโ€™t visit the blogs that I enjoy reading, I miss that too. Yes, it can be time consuming at times, but blogging is an enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours. A great way to focus oneโ€™s attention and concentrate on โ€˜other thingsโ€™.

Itโ€™s a family medical matter that took me away from blogging for the last week or so. The medical matter is still there, but it is being as best looked after as it can be right now.

I need to focus my mindโ€ฆ spend a couple of hours when I can in my little escape bubble, otherwise known as the Blogosphere (or Blogland as I affectionately call it).

So, Iโ€™m back. Of a fashion.

I may post in a random, haphazard manner. I may miss a day or two. I may take a while to respond to any comments, for which I apologise. I may take a while to visit all of the blogs I follow, but I will, hopefully once a week โ€“ hopefully more, time will tell. I will get back into the swing of things eventually.

Until then, Iโ€™ll just keep on keeping onโ€ฆ

27 responses to “Keeping On Keeping On”

  1. CMStewart avatar

    Best wishes to you. Cheers to keeping on . . ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thank you, CM.

      Like

  2. prenin avatar

    Hi Tom! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope things work out for you my friend! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Spring is finally here – the trees are budding – so maybe we’ll have a good summer! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Take good care of yourself my friend – you are missed!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      It certainly took a while for Spring to get here, Prenin, didn’t it?
      Well, it’s here now!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
      And thanks… I’ll be back properly soon…

      Like

  3. Andra Watkins avatar

    Tom, whatever is happening, you’re in my thoughts.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thanks, Andra, I appreciate that.

      Like

  4. Let's CUT the Crap! avatar

    We’ll still be here. Take it easy, Tom.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thank you, Tess.

      Like

  5. kateshrewsday avatar

    Tom, hope all is ok with the family. So lovely to have you back, even if sporadically. As you say, blogging is a great escape. Take it easy, and we’ll be here whenever you are able to post.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      As OK as it can be, Kate, thanks. I will try to get back into things as soon as I can.

      Like

  6. Visionkeeper avatar
    Visionkeeper

    Welcome back TL….Hope all is going to be okay. Glad you are able to rejoin reality if only sporadically for now…Hope the mansion is taking good care of you. Sending positive energy your way…..Blessings….VK

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thank you, VK. The Mansion is behaving, which is good… although now that I’ve said that it may have other ideas! Thank you for the positive energy.

      Like

  7. speccy avatar

    Look after yourself Tom: escape to here any time

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Will do, Fiona… thank you!

      Like

  8. lameadventures avatar

    It’s good to hear from you Tom. I have been wondering about how you’ve been. I hope that things work out well for your family member and you.

    Like

  9. Diane Henders avatar

    Sending good thoughts your way, Tom. Blogland looks forward to your appearances, however sporadic! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thank you, Diane. I shall be posting and visiting once again very soon…

      Like

  10. aFrankAngle avatar

    Family first, Tom … so do what you have to do. Yes, blogs are an escape, but bloggers are also a patient group …. but we do put pressure on ourselves.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      We so do, Frank!
      And thank you!

      Like

  11. penpusherpen avatar

    Hi Sir Aquatom, good to see you … and it’s always the case, you have to do what suits you best… (almost said Suits you sir!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) … Everyone has a different time factor ruling their lives, mine’s all over the place. So, see you when you fancy a bite of Blogland… xPenx

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      I’ll be taking a huge bite very soon, Lady P… just you see! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  12. europasicewolf avatar

    Well that explains a few things…I haven’t been getting updates for you again and I was feeling very guilty about not visiting…but there have been none in the other folders either…obviously because there weren’t any! Anyway, good to know you’re still around and my best wishes go out to you and your family at what sounds to be a difficult time for you. I sincerely hope the matter is happily resolved and any health issue is cleared up completely so you can all restart enjoying life rather than being under the cloud of potential worry and anxiety.
    Icewolfie hugs…keep your chin up young Tom! Blogland needs you!

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thanks, Icewolf.
      I shall be back very soon… in due course, as they say.
      Please don’t feel guilty about not visiting… pop by whenever you can – you’re always welcome at any time!

      Like

  13. Alannah Murphy avatar

    Hey Tom, glad to see you’re still around posting. It’s been such a long time since I’ve had time to actually read other’s blogs, but it is always nice to see that familiar blogs, such are yours, are still going strong. Wishing you the best with the medical matter.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thanks, Alannah, and good to see you too! It’s a bit tricky, this blogging business at present, but it’s still good to keep going! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  14. shreejacob avatar

    Oh no..I hope all is well Tom! Sending good thoughts and light your way ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Would you like to leave a comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.