Starweaver’s Return


If you dream of a room that shouldnโ€™t be there,
Or a stranger you know with the fairest of hair,
Or of a time thatโ€™s not now,
Or a place thatโ€™s not here,
You may have been visited by a special sightseer

Starweaver floats through the dreams of the sleeper
Sometimes you wake, sometimes you drift deeper
Into a realm where anything can exist
Where time lasts as long as your dream will persist

He watches events as your dream unfoldsโ€ฆ

He guides you, he watches you,
He offers suggestions,
He lets you see things that you know you should question

He hopes that your dreams will help you feel good,
And heโ€™ll make them come true
โ€ฆ
If only he could.

20 responses to “Starweaver’s Return”

  1. nrhatch avatar

    Wonderful, Tom! Some of my dreams make total sense . . . others are total nonsense. And still others contain PIZZA. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thank you! I like any kind of dream, Nancy! Food ones are good as well! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. prenin avatar

    Yeah as long as he doesn’t make my nightmares real!!! LoL!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      I don’t think he’d do that, Prenin. He prefers to just watch!

      Like

  3. Visionkeeper avatar
    Visionkeeper

    Wish I remembered my dreams ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Great poem TL…..VK

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Thanks, VK. I can remember quite a lot of my dreams, but not all of them. I hope you have a good memorable dream very soon!

      Like

  4. penpusherpen avatar

    I really, really like the sound of Starweaver… Sir Aquatom, … a special poem… xx

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      I like Starweaver as well, Pen. This is his second appearance on my blog… I’m sure he will return in the future!
      And thank you!

      Like

  5. The Hook avatar

    Starweaver sounds pretty cool.
    Is he related to Dreamweaver?

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      I don’t think so, Hook. Never heard of Dreamweaver, and neither has Starry! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Starweaver’s a good cosmic entity who calls by every now and again (don’t know when he’ll be back again though…), if that sounds like this Dreamweaver character any likeness is purely coincidental. Unless they are related.

      Like

  6. Let's CUT the Crap! avatar

    I like Dreamweaver. It commands a certain imagery I find most agreeable.

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      I’m hoping you mean Starweaver, as I don’t know who Dreamweaver is, Tess… unless, of course, you know Dreamweaver and actually do mean him or her… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  7. Diane Henders avatar

    Starweaver is welcome in my dreams anytime! I love good dreams. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      I hope he visits you often, Diane! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  8. shreejacob avatar

    Oh..now I wish I could meet a Starweaver in my dreams :/ Most of the time I forget my dreams but I have started …seemingly…to remember some of them!
    Lovely poem ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Starweaver will have visited you, Shree… he visits everyone! He’s the essence that manipulates our dreams – in a good way, I hasten to add!!!

      Like

  9. europasicewolf avatar

    I think I met Starweaver last night…lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    1. Tom Merriman avatar

      Excellent, Icewolf!
      I hope you had a fine meeting!

      Like

      1. europasicewolf avatar

        It was mindblowing! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

        1. Tom Merriman avatar

          Fabulous! ๐Ÿ˜€

          Like

Would you like to leave a comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.