Christmas 2012


I’m experiencing a few festive technical difficulties at the moment… those who use Google Chrome may be familiar with the message “Aw, snap! Something went wrong!” and the grumpy looking jigsaw piece.

Unfortunately, it only seems to be affecting my WordPress  reader, and pages linked to from there. They’re very specific these technical difficulties. I’ll get one new post, and then a lot of posts from about two weeks ago that I’ve already read, and then the aw snap message when I try to scroll down.

Anyway, not to give too much attention to that pesky little gremlin, I’ll continue with my post.*

Hopefully, I’ll be able to visit your pages over the next few days, I will certainly try to (although using the old fashioned tried and tested method!), however, if I don’t get around to you in time, I’d like to wish you all a Very Merry Christmas, if you celebrate it. If not, I’d like to wish you a Happy Tuesday and Wednesday (or whatever you’d like to celebrate).

Have a fantastic time, be merry and bright, have fun and enjoy yourselves immensely!

*I don’t think the following gremlin is responsible for my current difficulties, but this seems an ideal time to post the image. It was sent to me a few weeks ago by it’s creator and artist, Gabriel Garbow, in response to my post Mermaid’s Lair. I asked Gabriel if I could use it in a post back then, but haven’t been able to until now. Thanks for the great image, Gabriel.

If you’d like to see further work of Gabriel’s, clicking the image will take you to his site.

Gremlin I
I’m orf to chill out now. Relax. Take it easy. Kick back and settle down. I’d recommend that you do the same… and you may as well feel good whilst you’re doing it! One needs it!

Have a great few days!

12 responses to “Christmas 2012”

  1. beautifulchaos2 avatar

    Merry Christmas dear Tom!
    My page has a couple glitches too, I have no idea how to fix things on wordpress so it remains glitched for about 2 months now. Hopefully you’ll have better luck.
    Wishing you a bright and beautiful Christmas time.
    For you http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u205/nh07/merryxmas-1_zps9ad30416.gif
    Hugs and kisses,
    Nikki

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Merry Christmas, Nikki!
      I’m still having ‘fun’, but it seems more ‘workable’ than yesterday! 😀
      Thank you for a fabulous graphic!

      Like

  2. Red avatar

    Happy Christmas, to you and the gremlins 😉 I hope you enjoy the holiday at Aqua Castle.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Thank you, Red… the gremlins are still around here somewhere! 😀
      Merry Christmas!

      Like

  3. prenin avatar

    Hi Tom I have four Gremlins apart from Chrome on my PC: Mal Function, T. Hitch, Little Snag and Screaming Foulup! 🙂

    So far Chrome has been behaving well for me – touch wood – so I have no advice apart from restart your modem! 🙂

    Merry Christmas my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Hi Prenin… those gremlins sound very familiar!
      Things seem to be a little more settled today… touch wood! 😉
      Merry Christmas!

      Like

  4. Let's CUT the Crap! avatar

    Chrome should be nice, after all it’s CHRISTMAS. Hope the glitch goes away. I’m so looking forward to re-LAX-ing tonight. Merry Christmas to you too.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Hope you’ve had a very relaxing time, Tess!
      Merry Christmas!

      Like

  5. Deb avatar

    Merry Christmas Tom, and watch out for those little gremlin.
    xxx

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Merry Christmas, Deb!
      They like to surprise me, those little gremlins! 😀

      Like

  6. shreejacob avatar

    Ahem…Happy REALLY belated Christmas Tom! lol! Hope you had a good one!

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      😀 Merry Christmas, Shree! 😉

      Like

Would you like to leave a comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.