The Great Explorer

Explore

Can I get myself around?
Is this map upside down?
Can I get from A to B
Without walking into a tree?
Can I find the hidden land
Without a little helping hand?
Can I get to the pot of gold
Without myself getting very old?
Can I find that pirate ship
Without any water for me to sip?
Can I get to this hidden cave
Without the need for feeling brave?
Can I get back home again…
Erm… I’ll wait till later and explore then!

Here’s my entry for this week’s Illustration Friday challenge, explore.

An image of an explorer about to set off on an amazing voyage of excitement and discovery. Just that. No background. Just a map and a lot of imagination!

22 thoughts on “The Great Explorer

            1. It’s in North Wales, apparently passed Wrexham somewhere (possibly way passed!) Sue, please don’t tell me there’s a railway station there after all the times I’ve attempted to drive! That would be typical, though!😀

              Like

    1. Thank you very much, Jo! Tis the season indeed!😀
      Although I don’t ‘do’ the awards, I really appreciate the time you have taken to write to me and pass one over to me! And congratulations on all of your awards Jo – you deserve them!😀

      Like

    1. Thanks, Deb. It was a bit of a last minute thing, both the image and the rhyme, but they seem to work!
      The image, incidentally, was meant to be someone exploring in outer space, but I changed my mind along the way!

      Like

Would you like to leave a comment?

