Saturday Simplicité


Saturday. One of my seven favourite days of the week. Quite possibly my favourite day of all, after Friday. And possibly Sunday or Tuesday. I keep changing my mind, not that Iโ€™m indecisive or anything, but each day brings with it itโ€™s own possibilities for ways to feel goodโ€ฆ and I like feeling good!

I like feeling good on a Saturday. A day off; a day to rest or to do just as I please. Usually, I rest. Sometimes I go shopping, but usually I rest.

Sometimes, when I donโ€™t go shopping, I just lie back and relax. Maybe watch some TV, or snooze. Eat when I feel like, drink when I feel like and sleep when I feel like. Ahhโ€ฆ

No rush.

No fuss.

No mess.

No, ignore the no mess โ€“ sometimes there is one, but itโ€™s just left until I have a hectic day, where I have to get it tidied up within five minutes, thinking that I wished Iโ€™d done it when I had more time.

I never think about it on a โ€˜normalโ€™ Saturday though.

Saturday is my day. As simplistic as that.

Sideviewโ€™s weekend theme this week is Simplicity, so I went with a really simple post idea.

29 responses to “Saturday Simplicité”

  1. Deb avatar

    Sounds like my kind of Saturday, Tom!
    Enjoy your day of rest and relaxation!
    And don’t worry much about the mess, it always comes back anyway.
    Hugs xxx

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Thanks, Deb! And yes, I’ve found that with mess!

      Like

  2. colonialist avatar

    Simply marvellous to be free!
    It is OK to be down on Monday, but what’s your beef with Wednesday?

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      It is indeed marvellous, Colonialist!
      I have no problem with Wednesday, or Monday in fact… I didn’t include them in the post because I didn’t want to make it too long! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Welcome, by the way, and thanks for commenting! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. kateshrewsday avatar

    A simply lovely post, Tom ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar
  4. Visionkeeper avatar
    Visionkeeper

    Soon T….Soon we will all be free of the need to work and slave and every day will be a holiday. It will be grand. Only trouble is you’ll have a wee bit more trouble deciding which day is best won’t ya now….Enjoy your time gazing out your window ๐Ÿ™‚ VK

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Thanks, VK… every day being a holiday sounds wonderful! I may actually just ‘pretend’ that now anyway – in readiness! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  5. prenin avatar

    For me EVERY day is Saturday – apart from Sunday and every other Thursday! LoL!!!

    Enjoy the peace and quiet my friend! ๐Ÿ™‚

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Thanks, Prenin… it was a pleasant day!

      Like

  6. Let's CUT the Crap! avatar

    It’s lovely not rushing around. Sigh.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      It is, Tess. Very relaxing indeed!

      Like

  7. Andra Watkins avatar

    How did your Saturday turn out, Tom? I think I relaxed just reading this post.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Very relaxing, Andra. Fabulously so, in fact! I’m glad you felt relaxed as well!

      Like

  8. shreejacob avatar

    Saturday is actually quite the best day…..after a long week of work and then still have Sunday to moan about Monday..lol.
    I work on a Saturday though…so my Saturday is on a Tuesday ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      All these days becoming different days can get slightly confusing, Shree! Years ago, I worked on a shift pattern of five days on and then three off, so I had a three day weekend. Obviously, this meant that the working week was different every week, and sometimes my weekends were actually in the week! I quite liked that shift pattern!

      Like

      1. shreejacob avatar

        LOL…..when I read 5 days on and 3 days off…my brain went…whoa! that’s an 8 day week!!!!! Then it realized it just sounded like it, but it wasn’t! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

        1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

          A rolling week… and a rather nice shift pattern it was as well, Shree… take 5 days holiday and have eleven days off! Wonderful!

          Like

  9. mairedubhtx avatar

    I love Saturdays. I usually get to do what I want. Or get to do what I need to do, like yesterday, I visited one of my CASA children which is always fun. She ‘s a sweet child and always makes me smile, though I have to travel an hour outside the city to see her in the countryside. It’s so peaceful out there. It’s like being in another world and the drive is actually pleasant. Then I have the whole afternoon to devote to my own pursuits. Sundays are fun, too. Today I’m taking the granddaughters to the cinema. We’re seeing Warm Bodies, a comedy about zombies. Don’t know how I’ll take to that, but that’s what they wanted to see. Then we’ll go out to eat. The important thing is we’ll be together and enjoy one another’s company. Weekends are always welcome.

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Hope you had a good time, Maire… and that you enjoyed the movie!

      Like

      1. mairedubhtx avatar

        The movie was only one that 17 year olds could love. You can read my review of this opus tomorrow in my film update. Let’s just say it will win no awards.

        Like

        1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

          Read your review, Maire, and I can wait to see this movie! Thanks once again for your review!

          Like

  10. nrhatch avatar

    Saturdays are the best! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Aren’t they just?!

      Like

  11. SidevieW avatar

    mine was peaceful,but Sunday was sad. A fiuneral, death of a lovely vibrant young woman

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Sorry to hear that, Sideview.

      Like

  12. europasicewolf avatar

    Work Saturdays so only get 1/2 day but always good to make it feel like a great day in prep for Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚ Usually involves a mad rush for a train to get out of town for a while and by the time arrive home hardly any time before going back out for the nightlife ๐Ÿ™‚ Then again…given the early start sometimes it’s snoooze day…all day…lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    1. Tom (Aquatom1968) avatar

      Saturdays have a special feel with them, though, Icewolf – regardless of what we do. Well, I find that anyway…

      Like

      1. europasicewolf avatar

        They do indeed, they always did right back from childhood ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Would you like to leave a comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.